Nothing more

Janet Shaw laments the reality that many seniors face when they depend on Social Security and Medicare in their retirement years. Not an ideal situation, but it is where many find themselves. Republicans should not be allowed to make a challenging situation more difficult for Americans who have worked hard all their lives.

Nothing more

Is this laughable or not?

My Social Security new benefit amount notice came. Because of a “rise in the cost of living” my increased benefit of 0.3 percent equals just enough to cover the increased Medicare monthly premium and nothing left for me. My increased cost of living was needed to pay the government for me.

Of course I can’t live without Medicare so I am just so grateful to be able to continue contributing my fair share to the Medicare increased premium.

Happy New Year!

JANET H. SHAW

Leave a Reply

